New Year, New Quilt

I really should be taking the ornaments off the Christmas tree today, but my fabric is calling me. Yes, this wonderful little collection of fabric I found in November is luring me to the cutting table (which occasionally is used as a dining table!).

image

Starting this quilt today is a guilty pleasure. Chores have been ignored while I finished five quilts in the last eight weeks and shipped them to homes where I hope they will be used and loved. So what’s one more day? During that quilt frenzied time, I found an exquisite poinsettia fabric that I realized I just couldn’t live without! Fellow fabric-holics know just what I mean! 😉 I love the search for fabrics! Each adventure is filled with endless possibilities. 🙂

After finding a complimenting fabric nearby, one from another store and still another from my stash, my new collection was complete. The group of cottons sat near my sewing machine while I worked on the other quilts, begging me to find the time to spend with them. But as Christmas drew closer, I realized there just wasn’t enough time, so I put them away. Until today….

Today, it’s a new year with new possibilities and the perfect opportunity to start a new quilt. Yes, it’s a Christmas quilt, but that means I have plenty of time to finish it, don’t I?

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Quilt

  1. I completely understand finding fabric I cannot live without! I can’t wait to see the finished product.

  2. Cristi Judd says:

    You go for it!

Leave a Reply

