And the Winner Is……

It’s been three weeks since The Quilter’s Safari ended and frankly, I had given up getting a phone call about winning a prize. I know it takes time to get all the passports in one place for the drawings and then send the prizes to the quilt shop closest to the winners’ homes, but I just figured I was lucky last year and not so much this year!

On Thursday, I got the call! (Not the call telling me I had won the sewing machine 😦 , but a call just the same!) I had a prize waiting for me at Something to Crow About! Yippee!

I finally made it to the shop late this afternoon and here is what I won:

image

The prize package includes a tape measure, five fat quarters from Timeless Treasures fabric, pattern for “Potato Bag” (microwaveable cooking bag), instructions for Celebration of Stars block of the month quilt by Marti Michell, pattern book for Northwoods Retreat by Brenda Henning, and the pattern book for Sweet Dreams Lily quilt by Bunny Hill Designs. A wonderful collection of patterns and fabrics which I am excited to add to my collection!

If you want to read about my Safari shop hop adventures, click here, here and here.

Until next time, Happy Quilting!

3 thoughts on “And the Winner Is……

  1. Dawn says:

    Congratulations!!

  2. Roberta Canton says:

    Very nice DawnMarie. Sorry you didn’t win the sewing machine. Hopefully it went to someone who really really really needed it.

    On Sat, May 25, 2013 at 11:39 PM, dawnmariew19

  3. nanabarb2@comcast.net says:

    I just can’t believe you won again this year!! Congratulations!! I saw in a magazine the list of quilt shops in Washington State of their Shop Hop!! I was ready to GO!! Barb

Leave a Reply

