Coburg Quilt Show

A beautiful morning with more than 200 gorgeous quilts and my Hubby. Can the weekend be any more perfect? ๐Ÿ˜‰

This is the annual Coburg, Oregon, quilt show as seen through the lens of my Hubby. Enjoy!

DSC_0808

DSC_0700

DSC_0760

DSC_0759

Quilts of only a few colors….

DSC_0763

DSC_0765

DSC_0724

DSC_0726

Showstoppers full of color…..

DSC_0819

DSC_0821

DSC_0749

DSC_0677

Some antique like this quilt top started in the 1940’s that is waiting to be finished…

DSC_0682

The blocks of Dresden Plates found in an antique store that now have a home in this quilt…

DSC_0717

DSC_0718

And my inspiration for a new project…this is made with hankies and fusible interfacing.

DSC_0664

DSC_0665

DSC_0666

I also discovered I need to start collecting labels from clothing, but I will definitely need patience!! This quilt was 30 years in the making! ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0671

DSC_0672

DSC_0673

This show is so inspiring and I have a lot to share so I’ll spread it out over the next few days! Wait until you see the landscape and theme quilts! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until next time,
Happy Quilting!

5 thoughts on “Coburg Quilt Show

  1. bowlerholic says:

    Beautiful Quilts! Thanks for sharing! I will look forward to your future posts!

    • dawnmariew19 says:

      Thanks! It was fun watching to see what my Hubby took pictures of – I only had to ask a couple of times for a certain shot, but then he is much more experienced behind the lens than I am! The hard part is sorting through them all. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. lalinsocal says:

    You have been awarded the Versatile Blogger icon, I’m sorry that this is a little like an old chain letter as there are some responsibilities if you choose to accept, but it was given because I truly do enjoy your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    Warm regards, Caroline aka lalinsocal

  3. Nancy Ruegg says:

    I’ve always admired quilters–their artistic flair for putting together colors and patterns in seemingly infinite ways, their painstaking attention to detail, and their PATIENCE! Someday I do want to give it a try–perhaps starting with a table runner (something small and manageable!)

    That quilt made from labels is quite eye-catching and impressive. If you plan to tackle one, perhaps thrift stores would supply you with their throwaway clothing.

    Thank you for visiting “From the Inside Out” and becoming a follower. I am honored that you find the posts to be meaningful.

    God bless you! Nancy

    • dawnmariew19 says:

      Thanks, Nancy! The thrift store idea is a good one. So far I have collected six labels from jeans I gave to a friend who is turning them into handbags. ๐Ÿ™‚ I doubt I will ever get enough for a large quilt, but a wall hanging is definitely in the plans!

Leave a Reply

