Time truly flies!

When it comes to blogging, I have been on one big procrastinating binge….

It’s not that I haven’t thought about blogging because I have dozens of posts clambering to get out of my head. I simply have not made the time to do it. I have taken pictures of all the quilt shops I have been visiting (my Hubby can certainly attest to that rather large number!) and now I just need to start sharing them because there are truly some wonderful people, places and experiences that need to be shared. 🙂

I am involved with the planning of an annual fundraising auction for a local nonprofit and I wanted to do a quilt to be sold. The auction theme included black and white. I even had the black and white fabric in my stash, but that elusive thing called Time got away from me. Not wanting to disappoint the committee, I asked my friend if she could help.

Not only could she help…just look!

DSC_0179

DSC_0181

It was so perfect that Ruthie had a black and white (and yellow) quilt among the ones from which I could choose! Even the back was awesome. 🙂

DSC_0421

It sold for $650 and has found a lovely home! Thanks again, Ruthie!

Until next time, (and there will be a next time)
Happy Quilting!

6 thoughts on “Time truly flies!

  1. gmalois97@comcast.net says:

    Beautiful!  Good job DawnMarie!

  2. chaisebyrds says:

    Nice to see an update, DawnMarie. Been missing reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

