More and More Quilts!

The 2014 Coburg Quilt Show is over, except here on my blog. 😉
I’ve shown you the stars and a few of the art gallery worthy entries, so now here are few of the others that caught my eye!

The salmon…
image

image

This one is a bit deceiving. From afar, it looks like a simple geometric design, but look closer and you will find a quilt full of dragonflies!
image

image

image

A school(?) of sea turtles…

image

And a trip to the zoo!

image

image

We ran into a couple of Quilt Divas as well!

image

image

And some unique techniques.

image

image

A quilting friend told me to start saving the selvedges from my fabric so I could make a quilt like this some day. (I swear, quilters don’t waste anything!)

image

image

And here is a Crazy Quilt I might be able to do since it is large pieces instead of the tiny scraps usually associated with these quilts!

image

image

There were also some stunning examples of hand embroidery… Teapots and Presidents:

image

image

image

image

Of the several “Stack and Whack” patterns featured in the show, I think this Tulip Fans is my favorite. It was made by the Yoders. Joan pieced it and her husband, Ray, machine quilted it. He used to quilt most of my large projects, but he retired in January. He told me that since he is “80-something” he should begin to relax a little. 😉

image

image

image

There are so many more quilts I could show you, but instead you should just plan on joining me next year!

Until next time,
Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

