Row, Row, Row……

I have been at it again, hopping from quilt shop to quilt shop collecting fabric license plates. 😉

The “Row By Row Experience” is almost over but I have managed to get three more patterns and plates, plus I discovered a shop that is still waiting for someone to bring their finished quilt in and claim the prize (25 fat quarters)! Since I am on vacation, and have sewing machine in tow…(What? You don’t take your machine with you??! Lol)…I might be able to whip up a quilt with the rows I have collected and win a prize after all! 🙂 🙂

Here is is what I have added to my collection:

image

The minute I saw the license plate on the Row by Row website, I knew I had to have it! It came from a “new-to-me” shop in Stayton, Oregon.

image

image

If you look closely at the back wall of the shop you will see how its row was expanded to make a patriotic quilt. I think I will have to try that.

image

Then last Saturday, I had the opportunity to snag two more while making my annual trek to Boise. Now I couldn’t leave the Willamette Valley too early or I would arrive in Sisters long before the Stitchin’ Post opened, so I slept in a little later than normal on my travel day. Remember, timing is everything when you are shop hopping. 🙂

image

This shop is the founder/organizer of the annual Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show which is held the second Saturday in July. This definitely should be on the quilters bucket list! More than 1300 quilts are displayed throughout the town. The shop’s license plate appropriately says “Inspiration”.

image

Sisters is located at the base of the Cascade mountain range and the row pattern depicts the majestic peaks. All I have to do is learn to appliqué!

image

My third plate was picked up in the middle of the High Desert of Oregon.

image

Country Lane Quilts in Burns, Oregon, is indeed an oasis for the quilter (and traveler).
It is big ranching country set in a huge valley that is so flat, you can see the curvature of the earth while driving on the main highway.

image

image

The collection is growing, now all I have to do is figure out how to use the plates in a quilt!

Until next time,
Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

