New Shoes

Wisdom to chew on… 🙂

Living a Life of Joy

“If the shoes don’t fit, you don’t have to go through life barefoot.”

This was a quote out of a Chicago Fire episode (3.3) I watched this afternoon and it has been running through my mind ever since. To give a little context of where the quote is coming from: A character is dealing with not being able to be a firefighter anymore due to medical reasons. He is frustrated because he claims, “I AM a firefighter, that’s what I AM suppose to be. Who AM I without it?” Sound familiar? A good friend then gives him the advice, “If the shoes don’t fit, you don’t have to go through life barefoot.” I guarentee that all of us, are not going to have one pair of shoes for our whole life.

We know that we literally don’t wear the same pair of shoes our whole life. I mean, imagine if you did…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

