Chicken on a Stick

So it’s not nearly as much fun traveling alone, but since I am solo for the annual trek to Boise this summer to see family I thought I would make the most of it by including a few stops along the way…starting with brunch in McKenzie Bridge (technically Rainbow). Be warned — if you pass up Chicken-on-a-Stick, you will be sorry!

imageimageimageimage

According to the clerks, people have been known to drive MILES to the Blue Sky Market for these treats, which is juicy chicken breast seasoned just right. When I asked the clerk if I could take photos for my blog, two customers passing through the area decided to try them as well! Trust me, it’s the perfect meal to take with you as you head over Santiam Pass to Central Oregon. Although if you are driving like me, you will definitely want to remove the sticks first! 🙂

Next stop, Sisters.

Until then,

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

