Rowing Across The Desert

One advantage to traveling alone is you can stop whenever and where ever you want! So of course I planned a few Row by Row Experience stops. ๐Ÿ™‚

First stop: The Stitchin’ Post quilt shop, home of the world’s largest outdoor quilt show. The Sisters Quilt Show celebrated it’s 40th show this year and I missed it again! It’s always on the second Saturday of July and I seem to always have a conflict, but it is definitely on my bucket list.

image

image

image

However, I did get to pick up the free row pattern for this. I know Hubby will like this one because of the fish! ๐Ÿ™‚

image

image

There are three shops in Bend participating in the Row by Row, so I started at the south end with BJ’s Quilt Basket. Notice the sidewalk design at the store entrance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

image

They have created a beautiful row featuring Sparks Lake in the Cascade Mountains. The kit is all laser cut and ready to fuse on the background fabric.

image

image

They even framed a row for a wall hanging, which I may try to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

The second shop was “new to me” and I will definitely go back some time! ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Sew Many Quilts looks small on the outside, but is quite big and has many hanging samples designed to inspire!

image

image

image

Silly me, I thought I had taken a picture of their row, but didn’t, so I have borrowed one from their website to show you.

image

Just before leaving Bend, I popped into Quiltworks. It’s a nice shop with an ever-changing quilt gallery upstairs.

image

image

image

image

With the Bend shops behind me, I headed east to Burns. If you haven’t visited Country Lane Quilts, you might find it hard to believe that this shop in the middle of Oregon has more than 7000 bolts of fabric! (Yes, you read that right!)

image

I also can’t believe I forgot to take pictures inside this store, but I guess I got to visiting about their remodeling job and…well, here is their row (borrowed from the Oregon RxR page):

image

I really wanted to try and make it all the way across Oregon to Nyssa before the day was done and the shop there closed, but I traveled with a thunderstorm and heavy rains until I reached the Idaho border AND I forgot about the time change!! Oh well, at least I made it to Boise by nightfall. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time,
Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

